I fell in love this week

I'm about ready to dry hump my iTunes right now. After listening to one of the finer episodes of NPR's All Songs Considered I came across a band that I had seen in concert a few years ago when they opened up for Rilo Kiley. I believe I was in a fairly foul mood that night and while I did enjoy the band I was too sober to not be an awful bitch and thus did not see their greatness right away. Their name you ask? Tilly and the Wall and they are so freaking adorable. I love them. I want to have babies with them and their tap dancing percussion section. Seriously, my nipples are hard listening to song after song.

Speaking of hard nipplies, and don't hold this against me, but I am seriously rocking out to the Kelly Clarkson song, "Walk Away". Something inside of me is telling me that I MUST memorize the lyrics to this song, and I must sing it in the mirror at some point when CG doesn't come home until late or something...or maybe I should do it in the morning while she's already on her way to the bus. I'm seriously going to choreograph an entire routine and as soon as I have her body I will totally show everyone what I've been working on for the last ten years. You WILL be amazed.

 

older shit || newer shit

Mimseylou signing off - 2006-06-28

haaappy (mostly) pride - 2006-06-27

I fell in love this week - 2006-06-21

ranting for no reason - 2006-06-19

Heart be still - 2006-06-15